Below you'll find a directory to all clubs and executive in NL.


Swim NL Directory


Directory


SWIMMING NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR EXECUTIVE 2002/2003

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Fred Thornhill

fwthornhill@roadrunner.nf.net

 

 

 

VICE-PRESIDENT

Norm Higdon

normhigd@warp.nfld.net

 

 

 

SECRETARY

Bunny Rusted

brusted@manna.nf.ca

 

 

 

TREASURER

Roger Dugal

rdugal@petro-canada.ca

 

 

 

DIRECTOR OF COMPETITIONS

Lise A. Rowe

lrowe@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

COACHES REPRESENTATIVE

Paul Dawe

pdawe@mun.ca

 

 

 

DIRECTOR OF SWIMMING DEVELOPMENT

Corinne Wright

cwright@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

PAST PRESIDENT

vacant

 

 

Committee Chairpersons


CHAIR of OFFICIALS

Joan Butler

joanb@morgan.ucs.mun.ca

 

 

CHAIR of TECHNIAL PROPERTIES

Vacant

 

 

 

Return to top







NATIONAL AND PROVINCIAL DIRECTORS 2002/2003

 

 

 

NATIONAL DIRECTOR

Bill Hogan

whogan@roadrunner.nf.net

 

 

 

NATIONAL EXECUTIVE

Ed Evelly

edward.evelly@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

LABRADOR DIRECTOR

Loretta Benoit

benoit1@canoemail.com

 

 

 

WESTERN DIRECTOR

David Lewis

dlewis@cb.kruger.com

 

 

 

CENTRAL DIRECTOR

Karen Noseworthy

karennoseworthy@hotmail.com

 

 

 

EASTERN DIRECTORS

Daniel Hynes

ats@auint.net

 

Lloyd Best

lloydb@nfld.com

 

 

 

Return to top







NORTHERN LIGHTS SWIM CLUB

P.O. Box 1325

Wabush, NF

A0R 1B0

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Loretta Benoit

benoit1@canoemail.com

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Fred Pretty

fred.dawn.pretty@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

OFFICIALS

Bernie Buckle

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Loretta Benoit

benoit1@canoemail.com

 

 

 

SNL REPRESENTATIVE

Loretta Benoit

benoit1@canoemail.com

 

 

 

TREASURER

Cliff Winsor

 

 

 

ASSISTANT COACHES

Brian Payne

Krista Benoit

Giselle McCann-Pike

 

 

 

Return to top







MELVILLE MANTAS SWIM CLUB

P.O. Box 394, Stn. B

Happy Valley/Goose Bay, NF

A0P 1E0

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Blaine Hardiman

hardiman.lab@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Paula Dawe

dawepaula@hotmail.com

 

 

 

OFFICIALS

Paula Dawe

dawepaula@hotmail.com

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Paula Dawe

dawepaula@hotmail.com

 

 

 

SNL REPRESENTATIVE

Paula Dawe

dawepaula@hotmail.com

 

 

 

TREASURER

Rod & Sandra Maddigan

 

 

 

ASSISTANT COACHES

Wayne Oldford

Andrew Rowsell

Blaine Hardiman

Hans Peters

Kerry Rideout

 

 

Return to top







AQUA ACES SWIM CLUB

c/o 83 Main Street

Stephenville, NF

A2N 1H9

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Albert Stewart

michele.doucette@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Tim Alexander

alex.durn@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

OFFICIALS

Albert Stewart

michele.doucette@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

MEETS

Albert Stewart

michele.doucette@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Albert Stewart

michele.doucette@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

SNL REPRESENTATIVE

Albert Stewart

michele.doucette@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

TREASURER

Gerald Stapleton

 

 

 

Return to top







WESTERN WHALES SWIM CLUB

P.O. Box 1122, Main Station

Corner Brook, NF

A2H 6T2

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Brian Holwell

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

John Clancey

wwscswimming@hotmail.com

 

 

 

OFFICIALS

David Lewis

dlewis@cb.kruger.com

 

 

 

MEETS

Glen Penny

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Ivy Lewis

 

 

 

SNL REPRESENTATIVE

David Lewis

dlewis@cb.kruger.com

 

 

 

ASSISTANT COACHES

Jennifer Ryan

 

 

 

Return to top







WEST SIDE HEAT SWIM CLUB

13 Balsam Avenue

Corner Brook, NF

A2H 2T1

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Bruce White

meggy@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Don DiCesare

TOBONIK@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

OFFICIALS

Bill Allan

wallan@thezone.net

 

 

 

MEETS

Marian Casey

gcasey@stemnet.ca

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Denise Jones

 

 

 

SNL REPRESENTATIVE

Don DiCesare

TOBONIK@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

TREASURER

Lisa DiCesare

TOBONIK@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

ASSISTANT COACHES

Bruce Hamlyn

Dion Dakins

D. Wiseman

Don DiCesare

Jason Bake

Victoria Marks

 

 

 

Return to top







EXPLOITS OTTERS SWIM CLUB

8 Thomas Street

Grand Falls/Windsor, NF

A2A 2S7

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Ted Dawe

tdawe@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Tina Sparkes

t.sparkes@thezone.net

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Colin Wall

cwall@thezone.net

 

 

 

TREASURER

Colleen Dawe

tdawe@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

Return to top







GANDER LAKERS SWIM CLUB

P.O. Box 132

Gander, NF

A1V 1W5

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Karen Noseworthy

karennoseworthy@hotmail.com

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Gord Wheeler

gwheeler@nf.aibn.com

 

 

 

OFFICIALS

Colin Morris

 

 

 

MEETS

Eithne Smith

emsmith@calvin.stemnet.nf.ca

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Donna House

whouse@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

SNL REPRESENTATIVE

Karen Noseworthy

karennoseworthy@hotmail.com

 

 

 

ASSISTANT COACHES

Karen Stacey

Robin Fowler

Colleen Maloney

 

 

 

Return to top







POSEIDON SWIM CLUB

4 Water Street

Carbonear, NF

A1Y 1B1

 

 

PRESIDENT

Brian Ferguson

cferguson49@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Corinne Wright

cwright@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

OFFICIALS

Maureen Robinson

mrobinso@calvin.stemnet.nf.ca

 

 

 

MEETS

Debbie Ryan

deb.ryan@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Eugene Hurley

 

 

 

SNL REPRESENTATIVE

Eugene Hurley

 

 

 

ASSISTANT COACHES

George Robinson

Ken Slade

 

 

 

Return to top







CONCEPTION BAY SOUTH BLUEFINS

P.O. Box 976

Manuels NF

A1W 1N5

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Daniel Hynes

ats@auint.net

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Valerie Earle

 

 

 

OFFICIALS

Gordon Warford

 

 

 

MEETS

Bob Maxwell

rmaxwell@topsail.k12.nf.ca

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Wayne Peacock

wpeacock@nfld.com

 

 

 

SNL REPRESENTATIVE

Daniel Hynes

ats@auint.net

 

 

 

ASSISTANT COACHES

Kym Barrett

 

 

 

Return to top







MOUNT PEARL MARLINS SWIM CLUB

P.O. Box 783

Mount Pearl NF

A1N 2Y2

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Greg Woodford

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Charlie Thomasen

thomasen@bigfoot.com

 

 

 

OFFICIALS

Randy Ball

rball@nfld.com

 

 

 

MEETS

Fred Colbert

fcolbert@stemnet.nf.ca

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Fred Colbert

fcolbert@stemnet.nf.ca

 

 

 

SNL REPRESENTATIVE

Lloyd Best

lloydb@nfld.com

 

 

 

ASSISTANT COACHES

Gaylord Kenny

Sarah Budgell

Mike Fleming

 

 

 

Return to top







ST. JOHN. S LEGENDS SWIM CLUB

P.O. Box 23143 Churchill Sq. P.O.

St. John. s, NF

A1B 4J9

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Brenda Fitzpatrick

fitzes@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Steve Fultz

legends@mun.ca

 

 

 

OFFICIALS

Howard Pike

hpike@cnopb.nf.ca

 

 

 

MEETS

Roger Dugal

rdugal@petro-canada.ca

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Wanda Thornhill

fwthornhill@thezone.net

 

 

 

SNL REPRESENTATIVE

Brenda Fitzpatrick

fitzes@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

ASSISTANT COACHES

Ralph Wheeler

Jennifer Murrin

Corey Bradbury

Jennifer Janes

Erin Williams

Andrea Staple

 

 

Return to top






DRAKKARS SWIM CLUB

B.P. 875

Saint Pierre et Miquelon,

97500

 

 

 

PRESIDENT

Noella Tobin

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Pascal Garzoni

garzoni@cancom.net

 

 

 

REGISTRATION

Noella Tobin

 

 

 

SNL REPRESENTATIVE

Eithne Smith

emsmith@calvin.stemnet.nf.ca

 

 

 

Return to top







MUN VARSITY SEAHAWKS

Dept. Of Physical Education

Memorial University of Newfoundland

St. John. s, NF

A1C 5S7

 

 

 

HEAD COACH

Steve Fultz

legends@mun.ca

 

 

Return to top






REGISTERED SUMMER CLUBS 2000

St. Anthony Dolphins

Springdale Bluefins

Bay Roberts Lions

Grand Bank Southern Sharks

Carbonear Summer Swim Team

Grand Falls/Windsor Viscous Fishes

Baie Verte Dolphins

Gander Guppies

Gros Morne Piranhas

Buchans Speedos Swim Club

Marystown Marlins

 

 

 

SUMMER CLUBS  PRESIDENT

Kevin Pollard

kev.pollard@nf.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

Return to top







PROVINCIAL OFFICE


Executive Director, Corina Hartley

Swimming Newfoundland and Labrador

RPO MacDonald Drive, Box 21248

St. John. s, NF A1A 5B2

(709) 576-7946 (Ph.)

(709) 576-7493 (F)

swimnl@sportnl.ca

 

 

 

Return to top







PROVINCIAL SPORTS CONSULTANT

 

 

Patti Thorne

Department Tourism, Culture & Recreation

Box 8700, West Block, Confederation Bldg.

St. John. s, NF A1B 4J6

(709) 729-6090 (Tel.)

(709) 729-5293 (F)

 

 

 

Return to top







NEWFOUNDLAND & LABRADOR SWIM COACHES ASSOCIATION

 

 

PRESIDENT                                          TREASURER                                        SECRETARY

Charlie Thomasen                                Corinne Wright                                    Gord Wheeler

thomasen@bigfoot.com                     cwright@nf.sympatico.ca                   gwheeler@nf.aibn.com

 

 

 

Return to top







CANADIAN SWIM COACHES ASSOCIATION

 

 

General Manager, Mike Finch

P.O. Box 1000

St. George, ON

N0E 1N0

519-458-4654 (P)

519-458-4654 (F)

519-759-0803 (2nd Fax)

mike.finch@csca.org

 

www.csca.org

 

 

 

Return to top







NATIONAL / PROVINCIAL OFFICES

 

 

 

SWIMMING / NATATION CANADA

2197 Riverside Drive

Ottawa, ON K1H 7X3

(613) 260-1348 (Tel.)

(613) 260-0804 (F)

natloffice@swimming.ca

 

www.swimming.ca

 

 

 

SWIM B.C.

410, 1367 West Broadway

Vancouver, B.C. V6H 4A9

(604) 734-7946 (Tel.)

(604) 734-3037 (F)

staff@swim.bc.ca

 

 

 

SWIM ALBERTA

11759 Groat Road

Edmonton, Alberta T5M 3K6

(780) 415-1780 (Tel.)

(780) 415-1788 (F)

office@swimalberta.ab.ca

 

 

 

SWIM SASKATCHEWAN

General Manager, Marjorie Walton

2205 Victoria Avenue

Regina, Sask. S4P 0S4

(306) 780-9291 (Tel.)

(306) 525-4009 (F)

swimsask@sk.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

SWIM MANITOBA

Executive Director, Myles Tycholis

200 Main Street

Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 4M2

(204) 925-5778 (Tel.)

(204) 925-5792 (F)

swimmb@escape.ca

 

 

 

SWIM ONTARIO

Executive and Technical Director, Lea Breschnider

Suite 105, 1185 Eglinton Avenue East

North York, Ontario M3C 3C6

(416) 426-7220 (Tel.)

(416) 426-7356 (F)

swimont@interlog.com

 

 

 

FED. DE NATATION DE QUEBEC

Executive Director, Yvon St-Louis

4545 Peirre de Coubertin, B.P. 1000, Sta. M

Montreal, Quebec H1V 3R2

(514) 252-3200 (Tel.)

(514) 252-3232 (F)

fnq@fnq.qc.ca

 

 

 

SWIM NEW BRUNSWICK

Executive Director, Gansheng Xu

P.O. Box 1538, Station A

Fredericton, N.B. E3B 5G2

(506) 451-1323 (Tel.)

(506) 451-1325 (F)

swimnb@nbnet.nb.ca

 

 

 

SWIMMING PEI

President, Barney Bree

RR #5 Montague, PEI C0A 1R0

(902) 838-3937 (Tel.)

barneybree@pei.sympatico.ca

 

 

 

SWIM NOVA SCOTIA

Executive Director, Bette El-Hawary

P.O. Box  3010

Halifax, N.S. B3J 3G6

(902) 425-5450 (Tel.)

(902) 425-5606 (F)

mswimns@sportns.ns

 

 

 

SWIMMING NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

RPO MacDonald Drive, Box 21248

St. John. s, NF

A1A 5B2

(709) 576-7946 (Tel)

(709) 576-7493 (F)

swimnl@sportnl.ca



Return to top








www.swimnl.nfld.net

Swimming Newfoundland and Labrador
R.P.O. MacDonald Drive, Box 21248
St.John's, Newfoundland, A1A 5B2
swimnl@sportnl.ca

Tel:  (709) 576-7946
Fax: (709) 576-7493

--> -->